Watch this space for important announcements!

Rajdhani College Rajdhani College Contact Us Disclaimer Home


  Follwing is a list of Rajdhani College Alumni who brought laurels to the college in various fields of sports:
  • Ashish Nehra for Cricket, National Cricket Team
  • Sanjay Thapar for National Champion in sky diving, 1st Indian to jump on the North Pole, World Champion in Sky Diving
  • Devendra Sharma for Cricket Umpire
  • Aakash Chopra for Cricket - Dilip Trophy, Ranji Trophy, National Cricket Team
  A few teachers who are famous for their respective contibution in the field of sports are:
  • Dr. Ram Babu Gupta (Cricket Umpire - International)
  • Dr. Dharmendra Nath (Scouting)
  • Dr. S. B. L Sharma (Mountaineering)
  • Dr. Anil Kumar Kalkal (Athletics - High Jump, International Meet)
Media and Journalism :
  The following Rajdhani College Alumni are associated with various media orgaizations :
  • Mr. Dibang for NDTV, Star News
  • Mr. Harpal Singh with Aaj Tak
  • Mr. Sanjeev Gupta with Dainik Jagaran
  • Ms. Sanchita Sharma with Hindustan Times
  • Ms. Kavita Dalal with Financial Express
  In addition a few College Teachers associated with media are:
  • Sh. J. V. Raman with Doordarshan
  • Dr. Gautam Sachdev with BBC, London
  • Dr. Y. C. Halan with Financial Express


Rajdhani College Alumni:

  • Dr. Sat Paul Parasher started his carrer as Lecturer in Commerce, ARSD College in 1971 and held various National and International positions as follows: Associate Professor of Finance, XLRI, Jamshedpur; Reader in Management, School of Management, IGNOU, Jamshedpur; IFCI Golden Jubilee Chair, Professor of Finance, MDI, Gurgaon, Senior Faculty and Head of Research and Studies, Emirates Institute of Banking and Financial Studies, Sharjah, UAE; Director, IIM Indore, Head, Centre for Banking and Centre for Research, Bahrain Institute of Banking and Finance, Bahrain


Former College Teachers who joined other institutes:

  • Prof. N.K. Kaushik is now a professor in the Department of Chemistry, University of Delhi
  • Prof. Kulshreshtha is now a professor in the Department of Physics, University of Delh
  • Prof. Baluja is now a professor in the Department of Physics, University of Delhi
  • Prof. C.P. Bajaj is teaching as a professor in the Department of Operational Research, University of Delhi
  • Prof. R.K. Agnihotri is teaching as a professor in the Department of Linguistics
  • Prof. M. Y. Khan is working as a proffesor in the Deptt. of Commerce, D.U.
  • Prof. M. L. Bhatia is now in the Deptt. of History, D.U.
  Art and Culture :

The following teachers showed excellence in the respective specializations:


Tara Balgopal as a Dancer

Rajinder Nath as a Drama Director

Dr. R. K. Shukla in Sanskrit Poetery

Dr. R. S. Srivastava as a Hindi Novelist

Dr. Govind Chatak as a Hindi Dramatist and Lexicographer

Dr. Dharmendra Nath for Urdu Poetery

  Academic Council Memebrs:
  Dr. B.S. Yadava in 1994-1996, 1997-1999 , Dr. S.K. Garg in 1987 - 1992, Dr. O.P. Dharmarha in 1970-1972 , Dr. B.K. Avinashi in 1996-1998, 1998-2000, Sh. B.S. Vashistha in 1998-2000, Dr. A.P. Singh in 2003-2005, Dr. Pankaj Kumar Garg 2006
  Dr. B.S. Yadava has also been a member of Executive Council of University of Delhi
  Administrative Positions:

Dr. S. K. Garg, a former teacher in the Department of Chemistry, Rajdhani College is now working as Principal, Deen Dayal Upadhaya College, University of Delhi.

Dr. B. S. Yadava who was teaching in the department of Hindi, Rajdhani College, joined as a Principal, Rajdhani College in the year 1993 and continued till the year 2005.

  Various Other Positions:
  Following College Students have gained various other significant positions in public life
  • Balbir Punj as a Member of Parliament
  • Mala Ram Gangwalas a Member of Legislative Assembly, Delhi
  • Suresh Yadav as a Member, Municipal Corporation of Delhi
  DUTA Positions:
  • Dr. Devendra Kumar was DUTA president 1975-1977
  • Shri Ram Oberoi was DUTA President 1997-1999